UC San Diego SearchMenu

Dean's Office

Mailing address:
Division of Physical Sciences
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, California 92093-0352

Academic Leadership

Steve Boggs
Dean, Professor of Physics, Chancellor’s Associates Chair in Physics
Phone: (858) 534-6882
dean-ps@ucsd.edu

Vicki Grassian
Associate Dean, Distinguished Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry, & Distinguished Chair of
Physical Chemistry 
Phone: (858) 534-4159
vhgrassian@ucsd.edu

Peter Ebenfelt
Associate Dean, Professor of Mathematics
Phone: (858) 822-4961
pebenfelt@ucsd.edu

Alison Coil
Faculty Equity Advisor and Professor of Physics
Phone: (858) 822-3940
acoil@ucsd.edu

Development and Alumni Relations

Peter K. Sanders
Senior Director of Development
Phone: (858) 221-3763
pksanders@ucsd.edu

Tamika Franklin
Director of Development
Phone: (858) 246-0327
twfranklin@ucsd.edu

Vacant
Assistant Director of Development

Ryan Crawford
Director of Alumni Relations
Phone: (858) 246-2136
rcrawford@ucsd.edu

Jeanette Regaletto
Development Specialist
Phone: (858) 822-3257
jregaletto@ucsd.edu

Melissa Borges
Donor Programs and Events Coordinator
Phone: (858) 534-3957
meborges@ucsd.edu

Physical location:
Room 5205 Natural Sciences Building
Phone (858) 534-6882
Fax (858) 534-5224

Administration and Finance

Robert Rome
Assistant Dean for Administration
and Finance
Phone: (858) 534-5402
rrome@ucsd.edu 

Jason Yates
Financial Officer
Phone: (858) 534-5505
jyates@ucsd.edu

Richard McDole
Academic and Staff Personnel Officer
Phone: (858) 822-4640
rmcdole@ucsd.edu

Amos Lam
Business Operations Analyst
Phone: (858) 246-2025
atlam@ucsd.edu

Lanisa Medina
Executive Assistant
Phone: (858) 534-4786
lnmedina@ucsd.edu

Education

Sherry Seethaler
Director of Education Initiatives
Phone: (858) 534-4656
sseethaler@ucsd.edu

Communications

Kim McDonald
Director of Science Communications
Phone: (858) 534-7572
kmcdonald@ucsd.edu