UC San Diego SearchMenu

Dean's Office

Mailing address:
Division of Physical Sciences
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, California 92093-0352

Academic Leadership

Mark H. Thiemens
Dean and Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
Phone: (858) 534-6882
mthiemens@ucsd.edu

Jeff Remmel
Associate Dean and Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
Phone: (858) 534-4159
jremmel@ucsd.edu

Development and Alumni Relations

Melanie Cruz
Director of Development
Phone: (858) 822-3258
mbcruz@ucsd.edu

Jennifer Gilderman
Associate Director of Development
Phone: (858) 822-5930
jgilderman@ucsd.edu

Tamika Franklin
Director of Alumni Affairs
Phone: (858) 246-0327
t1franklin@ucsd.edu

Jeanette Regaletto
Development Assistant
Phone: (858) 822-3257
jregaletto@ucsd.edu

Education

Sherry Seethaler
Director of Education Initiatives
Phone: (858) 534-4656
sseethaler@ucsd.edu

Physical location:
Room 5205 Natural Sciences Building
Phone (858) 534-4786
Fax (858) 534-5224

Administration and Finance

Barbara Seipel
Assistant Dean for Administration
and Finance
Phone: (858) 534-5402
bseipel@ucsd.edu

Jason Yates
Financial Officer
Phone: (858) 534-5505
jyates@ucsd.edu

Richard McDole
Academic and Staff Personnel Officer
Phone: (858) 822-4640
rmcdole@ucsd.edu

Lanisa Gonzales
Executive Assistant
Phone: (858) 534-4786
lng002@ucsd.edu

News and Publications

Kim McDonald
Director of Science Communications
Phone: (858) 534-7572
kmcdonald@ucsd.edu

Susan Brown
Associate Director of Science Communications
Phone: (858) 246-0161
sdbrown@ucsd.edu