UC San Diego SearchMenu

Dean's Office

Mailing address:
Division of Physical Sciences
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, California 92093-0352

Academic Leadership

Steve Boggs
Dean, Professor of Physics, Chancellor’s Associates Chair in Physics
Phone: (858) 534-6882

Vicki Grassian
Executive Associate Dean, Faculty Equity Advisor, Distinguished Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry, & Distinguished Chair of Physical Chemistry 
Phone: (858) 534-4159

Peter Ebenfelt
Associate Dean for Research, Professor of Mathematics
Phone: (858) 822-4961

Alison Coil
Associate Dean of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion, Faculty Equity Advisor, & Professor of Physics
Phone: (858) 822-3940

Thomas Hermann
Associate Dean for Education and Students
Phone: (858) 534-4467

Development and Alumni Relations

Peter K. Sanders
Senior Director of Development
Phone: (858) 534-1171

John Sawyer
Director of Development
Phone: (858) 246-3295

Ryan Crawford
Director of Alumni Relations
Phone: (858) 246-2136

Carly Shadron
Development Coordinator, Donor Programs and Events
Phone: (858) 534-2245

Jeanette Regaletto
Development Specialist
Phone: (858) 822-3257

Physical location:
Room 5205 Natural Sciences Building
Phone (858) 534-6882
Fax (858) 534-5224

Administration and Finance

Robert Rome
Assistant Dean for Administration
and Finance
Phone: (858) 534-5402

Jason Yates
Financial Officer
Phone: (858) 534-5505

Richard McDole
Academic and Staff Personnel Officer
Phone: (858) 822-4640

Amos Lam
Business Operations Analyst
Phone: (858) 246-2025

Sylvia Souza
Executive Assistant
Phone: (858) 534-4786


Sherry Seethaler
Director of Education Initiatives
Phone: (858) 534-4656


Cynthia Dillon
Director of Communications
Phone: (858) 822-0142

Michelle Fredricks
Associate Director of Multimedia Communications
Phone: (858) 246-0161