Skip to main content

Dean's Office Directory

Academic Leadership

Steven Boggs, (858) 534-6882
Dean, Professor of Physics, Chancellor’s Associates Chair in Physics Office Hours.

Associate Deans

Vicki Grassian, (858) 534-4159
Executive Associate Dean, Faculty Equity Advisor, Distinguished Professor of Chemistry & Biochemistry, & Distinguished Chair of Physical Chemistry

Peter Ebenfelt, (858) 822-4961
Associate Dean for Research, Professor of Mathematics

Alison Coil, (858) 822-3940
Associate Dean of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion, Faculty Equity Advisor, & Professor of Physics

Thomas Hermann, (858) 534-4467
Associate Dean for Education and Students

Development and Alumni Relations

Peter K. Sanders, (858) 534-1171
Senior Director of Development

John Sawyer, (858) 246-3295
Director of Development

Ryan Crawford, (858) 246-2136
Director of Alumni Relations

Carly Shadron, (858) 534-2245
Development Coordinator, Donor Programs and Events

Jeanette Regaletto, (858) 822-3257
Development Specialist

Administration and Finance

Robert Rome, (858) 534-5402
Assistant Dean for Administration and Finance

Jason Yates, (858) 534-5505
Financial Officer

Richard McDole, (858) 822-4640
Academic and Staff Personnel Officer

Amos Lam, (858) 246-2025
Business Operations Analyst

Sylvia de la Sancha, (858) 534-4786
Executive Assistant


Sherry Seethaler, (858) 534-4656
Director of Education Initiatives


Cynthia Dillon, (858) 822-0142
Director of Communications

Michelle Fredricks, (858) 246-0161
Associate Director of Multimedia Communications

Centers and Outreach

Franklin Garrett, (858) 246-2631
Director, Programs/Operations