Skip to main content

Dean’s Leadership Council

With a deep commitment to the mission of the university and the Division of Physical Sciences, the Dean’s Leadership Council (DLC) assists the dean and his leadership and development staff in building strategic relationships to garner philanthropic gifts to support the division, its departments, and its associated programs and research centers. The objectives of the DLC include:

  • Serve as ambassadors and advocates for the division
  • Build relationships with individuals and organizations
  • Assist in identifying and recruiting new DLC members
  • Make introductions to potential major gift supporters
  • Attend prospect and donor visits with the dean and development staff
  • Participate in peer reviews and prospect engagement strategy
  • Provide feedback and advice on divisional matters and development programs
  • Attend university and division events, host events, serve on host committees
  • Prepare for and participate in two meetings per year


  • Lois Yu ’93, MS ‘95

    Lois Yu ’93, MS ‘95

    Chair, Dean’s Leadership Council
    System Engineering Manager, Peraton

  • Kenneth Abeloe ‘91

    Kenneth Abeloe ‘91

    CTO and Board Member, Epsilon Systems Solutions, Inc.

  • Gregory Arnold ‘86

    Gregory Arnold ‘86

    Managing Member, Auroch Advisors LLC

  • Jessica Droge ‘90

    Jessica Droge ‘90

    Vice President, Business Development, Amgen

  • Anissa Elayadi, MS ’96, PhD ‘99

    Anissa Elayadi, MS ’96, PhD ‘99

    Professional Staff, John Hopkins University Applied Physics Laboratory

  • Martin Goldberg, MS ’81, PhD ‘86

    Martin Goldberg, MS ’81, PhD ‘86

    Vice President of Product Development, Seer

  • Joseph Guerci

    Joseph Guerci

    President/CEO, Information Systems Laboratories, Inc.

  • Zabrina Johal

    Zabrina Johal

    Senior Director of Strategic Development, General Atomics

  • Ragen Lester ‘89

    Ragen Lester ‘89

    Senior Director, Sofia Genetics

  • Richard Libby ’80, MA ’82, PhD

    Richard Libby ’80, MA ’82, PhD

    Founding Director, Perihelion Capital Advisors

  • Jeffrey Marks ’80, PhD

    Jeffrey Marks ’80, PhD

    Lam Research Corporation

  • Sima Noghanian

    Sima Noghanian

    Principal Antenna Design Engineer, Commscope

  • Elissa Seidenglanz

    Elissa Seidenglanz

    Former Defense and Aerospace Executive

  • Kenneth Stalder ’74, PhD

    Kenneth Stalder ’74, PhD

    Founder, Stalder Technologies and Research