Skip to main content


Dean's Office Directory

Academic Leadership

Steven Boggs, (858) 534-6882
Dean, Professor of Physics, Chancellor’s Associates Chair in Physics

Associate Deans

Peter Ebenfelt, (858) 822-4961,
Associate Dean for Research, Professor of Mathematics (bio)

Alison Coil, (858) 822-3940
Associate Dean of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion, Faculty Equity Advisor, & Professor of Physics (bio)

Thomas Hermann, (858) 534-4467
Associate Dean for Education and Students, Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry (bio)

Administration and Finance

Robert Rome, (858) 534-5402
Assistant Dean for Administration and Finance

Jason Yates, (858) 534-5505
Financial Officer

Richard McDole, (858) 822-4640
Academic and Staff Personnel Officer

Sylvia de la Sancha, (858) 534-4786
Executive Assistant

Maghen Mariano
Finance Ops. Analyst

Centers and Outreach

Franklin Garrett, (858) 246-2631
Director of Divisional Education Initiatives

Tina Gov(858) 246-5251
Assistant Director

Francheska Morataya
Program Coordinator


Michelle Franklin
Director of Communications

Michelle Fredricks
Associate Director of Multimedia Communications

Development and Alumni Relations

Kimberly Peters, (858) 246-5014
Director of Alumni Engagement

Michael Adrio(314) 724-7663
Senior Director of Development

John Sawyer, (858) 246-3295
Director of Development

Carly Shadron, (858) 534-2245
Development Coordinator, Donor Programs and Events

Jeanette Regaletto, (858) 822-3257
Development Specialist


Sherry Seethaler, (858) 534-4656
Director of Education Initiatives

Dean's Office Hours